

2024 Individual and Family Support Program State and Regional Council Leadership Board Membership

The Department of Behavioral Health and Development Services is committed to creating an individual and family support program for individuals with developmental disabilities whom the Commonwealth determines to be most at risk of institutionalization.

Individual and family supports are a comprehensive and coordinated set of strategies that ensure that families who are assisting a member with a developmental disability (DD) has access to person-centered and family-centered resources, supports, services and other assistance.

In order to accomplish this goal, DBHDS created the Individual and Family Support Program (IFSP) State Council and Regional Councils. These councils consist of self-advocates, family members, and community members who help to shape the future direction of the Individual and Family Support Program, both on a local and statewide level.

Council members represent each of the five DBHDS service regions and are volunteers. State Council and Regional Council Leadership Board members serve one-year terms. Below is a list of State and Regional Council Members for 2024.

SC = State Council

RC = Regional Council Leadership Board

Western Region

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VirginiaIFSPWesternRegion

Thea Blech-Caulder - RC

Andrea King - RC

Dana Koenig - RC

Erika Rogers - SC

Brooke VanTyne - RC

Tiawanda Webb - SC

Northern Region

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IFSPnorthernregion

Dawn Aronson - RC

Carolyn El-Khatib - SC

Angela Lello - SC

Doug McCallum - RC

Jennifer Rockwell - SC

Phara Rodrigue - RC

Mehwish Shaharyar - SC

Donna Shank - RC

Southwestern Region

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/southwesternifsp

Pamela Bryant - RC

LaSherron Diaz - SC

April Hughes - SC

Love Kingsbury - RC

Stephanie Lavinder - RC

Stacey Nichols - SC

Jennifer Sheets - RC

Laura JoBeth Wampler - RC

Currie Wells - RC

Central Region

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IFSPRegion4/

Sean Campbell - RC

Keisha Dortch - RC

Shenika Eldridge - RC

Shawn Kirk - SC

Laura Kuti - RC

Brittney Lee - SC

Jeremy Langford - RC

Monica Mann - SC

Christiana Stafford - SC

Eastern Region

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IFSPeasternregion

Deanna Dixon - RC

Tammara Herbert - SC

Jennifer Jackson - RC

Kellie Lockerby - SC

Jonathan Meador - RC

William O'Connell - SC

Tina Williams - RC

Lara Zawacki - RC

For additional information about IFSP and the IFSP State and Regional Councils, please contact IFSPCommunity@dbhds.virginia.gov.



